top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Studio Tour

Welcome to my little studio!

When I began photographing families, I knew that an indoor space was essential to provide clients with service year round (got to love Alberta winters!). I slowly began transforming our office space into a welcoming and functional studio.

Although small, it is the perfect size for newborn, milestone, and cake smash sessions. It can also be used for maternity and small families if outdoors is not an options. There is lots of beautiful natural light streaming through the large windows, but I also use artificial light for the best possible exposure.

newborn photography studio grey chairs table plant art work on wall

There is a seating area with comfortable chairs for parents. I provide wipes, cream, diapers, a nursing pillow, and even snacks for brand new moms. If you've forgotten something, I probably have it! A small fireplace helps make the space toasty warm for our littlest clients.

fireplace and plant with photography albums

The beanbag is the perfect surface to pose newborns. It is soft, but firm enough to pose baby into those adorable curled up poses.

newborn photography blanket green

jess dewit photography newborn on tummy green blanket
wraps for newborns

I have a large variety of wraps, little pants, hats, and headbands for your newborn sessions. If there is a specific look or colour scheme that you are interested in, I am happy to hear your vision and see if we can make it happen!

portrait mom kissing baby

Throughout the studio I have samples of the different ways we can display your portraits; you can choose between framed prints, canvases, albums, and more!

If you are interested in booking, or would just like to hear more about my services, I offer complimentary in person consultations. We go over your dreams for your portraits, discuss how you would like to enjoy your portraits, and can even help plan wardrobe or props. For more information, or to book a time to see me, please use the contact form on the about page.

Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page