top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Farm Fresh Florals - Thorsby Childhood Photography

As many of you know, I partner with Mommy Connections, a Leduc/Beamont based mommy mingle group. Each of their sessions includes a complimentary photo session, and I've had the honour of doing many of their recent events.

This last event was very special to me. Not only did it support local agriculture, but it also was very close to where I live and was an outdoor session, which I love to do. I hope you enjoy my mini tour of Farm Fresh Florals!

thorsby photographer farm fresh flower table flowers

Although the day was a bit chilly and overcast, the event was a huge success. Families came from all over central Alberta to walk through the beautiful grounds. There are annual and perenial beds, a sunflower sun dial, and a huge pond complete with fountain.

thorsby photographer farm fresh flowers bike sunflower

Jen, the farmer, was so accomodating and friendly. While we were welcome to pick our own flowers, she had a large assortment of precut blooms arranged in a beautiful flower bar for us to choose from. Each child had the opportunity to choose their flowers and she arranged them into a gorgeous bouquet.

thorsby photographer farm fresh flower tin pails flowers sunflowers

While each family was choosing their flowers, I took a portrait for each child. I chose a spot between two raised beds of flowers. Jen told me the large purple flowers were called 'amaranth', but I forgot to ask the name of the multi coloured pink ones. Maybe you know and can leave me a comment?

thorsby photographer farm fresh flower child portraits

For these mini sessions, the session fee is waived and each family walk away with a digital image of their choice. Of course, I still offer all the beautiful canvases, albums and other art products.

If you would like your family photographed at this beautiful location, please contact me and we will arrange it! I have very limited available left for fall family sessions, so message me as soon as possible so we can get you on the calendar.

Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page