top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Leduc Newborn Photographer - Baby A

One of my favourite parts of being a photographer is meeting new people. Once we started chatting, we realized that this family and my husband's family worked together in another province; how crazy is that?!

newborn baby pictures mom dad holding baby wrapped in green

The H family recently welcomed a new baby girl to their family. Baby A has so much beautiful dark hair and looks so much like her mama! She was so calm and we were able to make so many lovely images. I really like the connection between baby and mom in this backlit portrait; aren't they both beautiful?!

leduc newborn photographer portrait baby mom kissing black white

Baby A also has a big brother that we included in the photographs. While he may have been more interested in playing with the toys than getting his picture taken, we were still able to capture some moments that will be treasured forever.

leduc family newborn photography baby in basket with tulips boy sitting beside

I always off a whole family portrait during newborn sessions and we were able to capture this one of the whole family.

Leduc family photographer newborn mom dad brother and sister wrapped up in green

Finally it was time for baby A's portraits on her own. I was very excited to use some fresh tulips I had bought the day before. A was equally excited to look around the studio and we were able to capture her beautiful wide open eyes.

newborn baby laying on back grey blanket with tulip photography

While A was being dressed to go home, we took some photographs of big brother with his parents. This image of big brother and dad is one of my favourites from the session. I always try to get a few individual portraits of the siblings if time allows.

It was a pleasure meeting and photographing this family!

If you would like to book a newborn session, please contact me while you are pregnant in order to make sure I have availability on my calendar. For more information of what a newborn photography session involves, and information about my Calmar photography studio, please visit my welcome guide found on my website.

Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page