top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Devon Maternity Photographer

Recently I had the pleasure of documenting S's pregnancy. We've known her for a while, and I was honoured when she asked me to take some photographs to remember this special time.

Due to colds and bad weather, we had to reschedule several times and she was 38 weeks when we finally were able to do the session.

We started off with some beautiful back lit images in front of the large window I have in my studio. I love the way the light wraps around her and shows off all the beautiful pregnancy curves!

devon maternity photographer back lit portrait blue striped shirt

Her husband was able to join us as well. It is always fun to create the last family portrait of just the two of them before their lives change forever!

devon maternity photographer couple pregnacy pictures backlit blue denim

Next S changed into one of the maternity gowns I have available for clients to use. The red colour in the dress and the head piece worked very well with her skin tone. I have a number of options of dresses for clients to use, in sizes S-XL.

devon maternity portraits photographs pregnancy red dress black backdrop

Finally we headed outside for some more casual portraits. April in Alberta can either be winter or spring, and this case it was most definitely winter! Not only was it very cold, but the wind was strong and made it seem even icier.

One special aspect of these images is the birch trees. S loves birch trees and they even used them as decor on their wedding, so it was great to be able to include them in these images. These trees are right outside the backdoor of my home studio and I have several other beautiful locations withing meters of the studio!

Calmar maternity home studio photography portraits couple outside winter snow birth trees

If you would like to book a maternity photography session, I suggest doing portraits between 32-36 weeks of your pregnacy, but I'm happy to try fit you in if you are later than 36 weeks. Fill in the form on my contact page for more information or to book!

Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page