top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Calmar Family Photographer

Family sessions can be challenging, but I think they are one of the most important aspects of my job. There is something so beautiful in capturing a moment in time and seeing a family's love for each other.

calmar family sitting on grass

This busy family has 4 children, age 1-10. I've known them for a while, and it is so wonderful to see the kids growing up and developing. I almost always start will full family images. This allows the children to be comfortable in front of camera alongside their parents. Also, often children become tired quickly and for most families, the whole family image is the most important image to capture.

After we did a few different set ups for the family, I like to do sibling groupings and also some individual child portraits. Little K just loved being in front of the camera and kept on coming back to my box and sitting on it for another picture!

calmar photographer little girl sitting on box

The evening was so beautiful and the warm spring light was streaming through the birch trees. This next image wasn't planned, but I was able to capture a little moment between mom and K.

calmar family mom and baby

In most sessions I try to get an image of just the parents. For most couples, the only time they are photographed together is at their wedding, but it's so important to capture their relationship as they continue in their relationship together!

calmar couple photography standing trees sun

The sun was setting through the trees and created a beautiful warm haze on these images. It creates a magical ending to this session! I love this portrait of their oldest; I met her as a toddler and now she is growing up into a beautiful young lady.

Thank you so much to the D family for coming in for a family session! If you would like more information, or to book a session, please contact me.

Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page